The J Lee Foundation’s Community Scholarship program is a cooperative effort, working with local high schools in the Greater Beckley/Raleigh County Area.

J Lee Foundation criteria for the Community Scholarship is a GPA of 3.0, ACT test score of 22, and demonstrated qualities of integrity, leadership, and community service .

Using those criteria, each participating high school selects one graduating senior per year as their recipient of the J Lee Foundation Community Scholarship. Awards are made at Spring graduation.

The Community Scholarship award is $1,500, payable to an accredited four-year college or university of the recipient’s choice.

Currently,  Community Scholarships are awarded to seniors at Woodrow Wilson High School, Shady Spring High School, Independence High School, and Liberty High School.

To apply for the J Lee Foundation Community Scholarship, please contact your high school guidance counselor.

High school administrators wanting their school to participate in the Community Scholarship Program should contact J Lee Foundation treasurer, Larry Misiti, at 304-255-3900.

Comments are closed.